kyliemars

finding the awesome in life

Day 20 – SSS Success!

Hello Everyone!

How is your weekend going so far?

The group fitness class was cancelled due to illness, so my SSS plans had to change. Instead of giving up like I have in the past, I did the entire workout at home alone! It took 2 hours, but I did it! Mr S & Miss E were out doing the grocery shopping, and I did Michelle’s Seek & Destroy Cardio Kicker DVD (minus cool down), and then her Super Shredder Circuit DVD (minus cool down), then a 25 minute run/walk on the treadmill, then the Super Shredder cool down & stretch. Total burn = 1,126 calories! AWESOME!

I was surprised I didn’t need to do the lower impact moves, for jumping jacks & jumping squats (which shows my fitness is improving!). Although I did do the alternative for the plyometric lunges, I struggle with my balance for a basic lunge.

Tonight we went out to a Vietnamese restaurant for dinner with a group of friends. We weren’t able to find a sitter, so we took Miss E with us! She was very well behaved (some new sticker books and the iPad kept her occupied), and we were able to enjoy our meal, which was lovely. I’m not sure on the calorie count for my meal (I may have even over-estimated), but it was all healthy stuff.

Image Source

Mushroom & onion omelette. This was so yummy and filling! I’m starting to understand why people love omelettes! I was cooking for 1, so I split the recipe. It needed 1.5 eggs, and 1.5 egg whites, so I just used 2 of each. So the calories should be a bit higher on this one.

Turkey & Swiss cheese wrap w cranberries

Vietnamese rice paper rolls. Not sure on the calories, and I forgot to count how many I had. But I don’t feel like I’ve over-eaten. And I’ve burned extra calories today anyway, so I’m sure it will be fine.

Entree: Pork & prawn rice paper rolls (2 each). In hindsight, I shouldn’t have had any of the peanut dipping sauce.

Main: DIY chargrilled chicken rice paper rolls. I gave the larger pieces of chicken to Mr S, and left a portion of noodles on the plate. All the salad leaves, mint & veggies were eaten though.

Tomorrow – Sunday. Rest day!! We have a 3rd birthday party to attend, and lots of things to do. I’m returning to work on Monday (red flag alert!), after 5 weeks leave, so I need to get myself organised. Work outfits & gym outfits ready, daycare clothes for Miss E ready, snacks & lunch ready, gym bag ready, house relatively clean & tidy. The main thing for me will be prepping food the night before, this is VITAL!

So I think I did OK navigating my first restaurant dining out experience, but next time I will take more care to count my serves, and steer clear of the sauce! Perhaps I could have made a bunch of rolls at once, and then I would have a visual of the volume I was eating.

Keep smiling!
Kylie
(:

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 20 – SSS Success!

  1. Pingback: Day 22 – Red flag…? What red flag? « kyliemars

Leave a comment